Monday, April 29, 2013

Saturday, April 27, 2013

Thursday, April 25, 2013

Can I speak frankly? As your guest blogger Tommy, I'd like you to know that there are much better blog offerings than this! For example, my new blog over at the tragically hip site Tumblr. As you know, cats rule the Internet and that's where we go to hang out now.

You're welcome!

Tommy

P.S. The lesser luddite that runs this site will undoubtedly continue business as usual. Sigh.

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Monday, April 22, 2013


 
Objects! My pea pods are up and happy. And today there were two hummingbirds sharing a feeder.

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

Monday, April 8, 2013

Saturday, April 6, 2013

What do you make for your typography instructor's daughter for her first birthday? How about a fabric typography book? And if you're wondering what wonky decorative font I'm using--it's called "that's me trying improv piecing which might not be such a great idea when you're constrained to a fixed page size." That is, I just cut freehand with the rotary cutter and then use that cut as the guide for cutting the piece that I will sew it to. (The book construction is from Gwen Marston.)

Thursday, April 4, 2013

Some spring colors...in honor of the ice that is falling from the sky.

Wednesday, April 3, 2013

More waves. Also...for sale...dandelion trees. Free shipping anywhere in VA.

Monday, April 1, 2013


Hi, its your guest blogger Jimmy. I've come back as an April Fool's joke on Tommy who might just be getting a little full of himself lately. Watch your back!