Thursday, February 28, 2013

 Patriotic tie-dye kaleidoscope based on a tie-dye star by Vicki W
I used four of these to make a back of a quilt and you can too.

Saturday, February 23, 2013

Friday, February 22, 2013

Cats of a feather, stay together. Sort of. And to see Cassandra Tondro's artwork "Feather" sans cats, go here.

Thursday, February 21, 2013

Tuesday, February 19, 2013

 This was the sunrise that greeted me this morning.

And this is the kaleidoscope pattern I made from the photo.

Saturday, February 16, 2013

Friday, February 15, 2013

Hi! It's your guest blogger Tripod Tommy wishing Cassandra Tondro a happy birthday. I've become one with her artwork. You can too at Cassandra Tondro Green Art. You're welcome. Tommy.

Thursday, February 14, 2013

 This is Tommy, your favorite guest blogger. And first, let me apologize for the silly, trivial heart design that you are being subjected to for valentine's day.  I think that with a little manipulation I can make this design heart felt and meaningful.
You're welcome. Tommy.

Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Saturday, February 9, 2013

Revisiting a pea pod design from about a year ago, here the pea pods form cathedral windows against a carrot background.

Monday, February 4, 2013

 It's your guest blogger Tommy, here to rescue you from utter boredom. Who wants to look at static pictures when you can hear a fascinating lecture?
You're welcome, Tommy.

Sunday, February 3, 2013

Color sectors revisited. With layers of transparency.