Monday, December 31, 2012

 It's New Year's Eve and I'm getting ready to party. Here's my favorite party outfit.
Oh. And here's the last surface pattern design for the year. Cheers.

Sunday, December 30, 2012


Lion heart.


Please do not wake me until the new year. You're welcome. Tommy

Saturday, December 29, 2012

Preparing for Valentine's Day with a wreath of hearts.

Friday, December 28, 2012

 Here is the chainsaw pinwheel block.
And here it is laid out in a chainsaw pinwheel quilt.

Wednesday, December 26, 2012

Monday, December 24, 2012

 Clown quilt revisited.
 An unexpected Christmas eve snow.
 Harry Lauder walking stick in the snow.
Tommy has to make do without a fire in the wood stove. And yes, those are triangles on the back of his ears.

Saturday, December 15, 2012

Friday, December 14, 2012

Tuesday, December 11, 2012


Same design. New colors.
 
After: Transformed oil pastel drawing.

Monday, December 10, 2012

Sunday, December 9, 2012

Saturday, December 8, 2012

 After: Derecho butterscotch swirl.
Before: Aftermath of the June derecho.

Friday, December 7, 2012

Thursday, December 6, 2012

Wednesday, December 5, 2012


After: Nasturtiums.

Before: Nasturtiums from the garden.
  

Sunday, December 2, 2012